An Oily affair

“Sore legs sometimes are the reward for a hard run, workout or race but it sure can be nice to make them feel better.”

I have been running for almost 30-years (yep starting to sound old) and always looking for ways to run faster, stay injury free and make the legs feel better.

I stumbled across a product recently (oils) from the UK that is meant to make your legs feel better. Try it – why not! So here is my review and thoughts on DOMS Ease Oil.

C67HjrSWoAIA6P8

So what is this Ease Oil?

The UK company has two 50ml bottles of oil for sale (one for muscle ease and the other sport) and describes the product as, a penetrating and warming blend made from 100% essential oils to provide comfort from any sports activities. The special blend in the muscle ease version is supposed to help fatigue muscles and stiff joints to leave you feeling relaxed and calm, while the other is made more for tired muscles and stiff joints to leave you feeling recharged and energised.

Ingredients (Sport):

Vitis vinifera seed oil (Grape Seed Oil)
Eucalyptus globulus leaf oil (Eucalyptus Oil)
Lavandula angustifolia Oil (Lavender)
Mentha arvensis leaf oil (Peppermint Oil)
Geraniol
Limonene
Linalool

Ingredients (Muscle ease):

Vitis vinifera seed oil (Grape Seed Oil)
Rosmarinus officinalis leaf oil (Rosemary Oil)
Zingiber officinale root oil (Ginger Oil)
Mentha arvensis leaf oil (Peppermint Oil)
Eucalyptus globulus leaf oil (Eucalyptus Oil)
Piper nigrum fruit oil (Black Pepper Oil)
Citral
Limonene
Linalool

For information on the product, use and information hit their website: http://www.domseaseoil.co.uk/

So the two little bottles showed up from across the pond with a small pamphlet. I ripped the package open and was pumped to try out on my legs.

C8Ia5W5VoAEON8Y

What I thought

The bottles have a twist off top and a drip applicator top (the bottle won’t spill if knocked over) and you have to shake or tap out drops of the oil. This works well so you don’t waste or use too much oil.

I have been trying to get back into training after a tough winter and my legs were tired. I tapped out some oil onto my hand. The oil (both versions) I think smell nice with the sport maybe a bit stronger. The scent reminds me of a massage I once had where the therapist had used something similar I think (not just a neutral oil).

I rubbed some into my legs (was not greasy) and it felt nice. The oil seemed to moisturize my dry running dad legs and felt good. My legs did seem to feel better the next morning and have used many more times and like.

I like the smell, the feel on my legs, I like the fact it is not greasy, the bottles are a perfect size and its easy to apply the oil. I would recommend these oils to try if you massage your own legs or might rub after a run, workout or race. I am also looking forward to trying some in a warm bath (recommended).

Both products retail for 9.99(pounds) (about $20+ Canadian/US).

DOMSEaseOil website: http://www.domseaseoil.co.uk/

DOMSEaseOil on Twitter: @DOMSEaseOil@DOMSEaseOil

 

Run on friends and let me know if you have a product to review or a running story to share!

 

3 thoughts on “An Oily affair

  1. This is really interesting. I have recently been diagnosed with Peripheral vascular Disease (poop circulation particularly in the legs).

    I am curious if such a product would help. It does not set me back much. I still run and am sure it does help.

    Thank you for sharing about this product! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

